“Dangerously Low Resources…”

…is what my computer has been telling me lately before it locks up. I’ve been needing a new computer (windows 98!) for a while now, and it would be nice to be able to post some pictures from my own camera, but I really don’t want to spend the money right now. *sigh* If anyone knows of a cheap source, let me know!

BTW, all you computer geeks experts out there, I can’t get to my Word documents anymore…the above message keeps appearing. Help!! All my writing is in there!! AND I’m not smart enough to have backed it up, either. I know, I know, I deserve this fate. Bah.

If you don’t hear from me for more than 3-4 days in a row, the whole system has crashed. Don’t forget me! I’ll be back as soon as I can!

UPDATE: Aha! I may not be a computer geek but I know how to google! Problem fixed. Hurrah! Now, I’ll spend tomorrow morning backing everything up.

1 Comment

Filed under Thoughts, Words and Writing

One response to ““Dangerously Low Resources…”

  1. mom24bbs

    Sorry, I am now computer illiterate. I actually used to work with computers, but that was back when Windows 3.1 was all the rage. My knowledge was outmoded about a month after I left work to have my first son. That was 10 yrs ago. Hope everything turns out ok. I think I’d just about die if my computer did that.

Leave a Reply

