Happy Birthday, my Sweet Little Girl

(9: 15 a.m.)

It is hard to believe that 5 years ago at this time I was holding my 5 hours old little girl. I had woken up with a contraction at 2:30 a.m. and by 4:15 a.m. she was in my arms. I’m glad I didn’t have to wait long to love on my sweet, sweet, little girl.

Last night, we were tucking her in and enjoying hugging her on her last day of being 4, even though somehow between October and her birthday she had ceased looking 4 anymore.

From time to time, I think it’s fun to come up with one word descriptions for each of my children. I marvel how God packages such uniqueness and presents them to us in such a tiny bundle. These one word descriptions can’t cover all of their aspects, but are meant to give more of an impression.

My first…a Firecracker, my second…Kind, my fourth…Funloving…but on this day 5 years ago, He sent to us Sweetness. My little balm in Gilead.

2 Comments

Filed under Babies & Kids, Giving Thanks

2 responses to “Happy Birthday, my Sweet Little Girl

  1. Happy Birthday, CottonTop!! ;–)

Leave a Reply

