Another Good Reason to Obey to Your Husband

Saturday morning I spent about an hour writing a post that was particularly engaging for me. Right before I hit the publish button, I proudly beckoned my husband to come read it. As he was finishing, we heard the phone ring.

Uh-oh. We looked at each other. This is a dreadful sound to hear when you have dial-up.

Panicked, I quickly took my mouse and hovered over the save button in a useless attempt to recover. I very clearly heard my DH say to me, “Copy it and paste it into a new file” but did I listen? For my own headstrong reasons, I hit the save button anyway.

So…that is why you are now reading this little mundane piece instead. Rats.

1 Comment

Filed under Words and Writing

One response to “Another Good Reason to Obey to Your Husband

  1. Jen

    That’s really funny…

Leave a Reply

